Organizational Change Management Maturity

Outlined below is a guide to Parker Avery’s five stages of organizational change management maturity. Use these descriptions and recommended next steps to guide your company’s efforts in successfully building change management and transformational leadership capabilities.

If you are curious about your own company’s maturity relative to successfully navigating change and leading transformation, we invite you to take our organizational change management maturity assessment. It consists of ten questions that will prompt you to consider many different facets of how your company currently handles change. Your answers will pinpoint where your company is relative to enacting strong change management capabilities, and we provide specific, pragmatic steps you can take to reach the next level.


Stages of Change Management Maturity

Novice Stage

Apprentice Stage

Journeyman Stage